Going On The Account: Living the Drea- I Mean, Nightmare…

It’s been a little while, I admit. A large part of that is because of the work on a new large piece that’s going to go up in the fall, for which I’m doing a lot of world building.  It takes up a lot of time, as I’m putting this a good deal of the way into the future and needed to go into creating a lot of details that aren’t readily accessible in historical accounts or projectable a few years out.

I did have to take some time with the last work to build a likely scenario as to what the world might be like as climate change came to the fore.  I had to consider what might happen in a time that had the chance of not taking place until I was long gone from the Earth’s surface.

Though as of today, I have the means of fact checking the new climate a lot more easily than I imagined…

As of today, as you might have heard from a few news sources, like say here, here, here, here, here, here, and here, we are officially into a changed climate according to the National Climate Assessment.  The graphic from above comes from the report, where you can also find much more detailed assessments on a sector-by-sector and region-by-region breakdown as to how we are breaking down.

Which is a little scary in that there’s every chance that what got covered in that piece will be validated by the National Climate Assessment, which is not something I think I can smile about, really…

I mean, what if what’s going on is more than just disciplined assessment skills and mad-crazy projection affinity?  What if there’s something else going  on like… something supernatural…?
So for the new piece, I may have to imagine Free Ice Cream Days, unlimited WiFi worldwide, and judgement-free hook-ups going down like something out of Logan’s Run that we can all enjoy.

Yeah, gotta make it up to everyone for messin’ up the world the last time…

And even if you consider that the novel may be dead (perish the thought!) and that discussing the work at the House of Zuck is pointless (not so perishable a thought that one), that doesn’t release me from it.  Not like I can just avoid writing the next piece and try and fix the mess  left you all in; I think Rabbi Tarfon might have an issue with that…

Leave a comment