Going On The Account: Blogtober – Vote Early And…

This is the sixth day of Blogtober, and it just so happens this year to fallon Election Day in the United States.

I’m not sure I need state my opinions about the day, as anyone who has been reading these missives for almost five years now (Good Lord! Really?) has a decent idea as to where I’d like things to end up.  The statement of my leanings here have been as subtle as Christopher Moody‘s Pirate Colours.

As of this moment, I’m not that worried.  Despite a few people with their own sinister agendas claiming otherwise, I’m confident how the election will go, and look forward to the future.  Or at the least, the end of this rancorous campaign; I’m looking forward to the three months of peace we’ll have before we start politicking for 2016…

That all said, if there’s one thing I learned from my encounter with Sandy, it’s that you should probably have a back up plan ready just in case.

Not that I’ll need it, regardless of the outcome, but if it does start to look truly dire in the days after the polls close, I could maybe solicit some recommendations for online listings of apartments and jobs in southern Ontario…

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Whatever you do in the States today, however you intend to, please vote.  This republic only works when we put in the time needed to do what we must.

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Going On The Account: Blogtober – Vote Early And…

  1. If you feel the need to hide out in The Prairies, you know how to reach me! I’m sure we could find a place for you & the family, as there’s lots of space, here! lol

  2. Good to know there are options, thanks. As I’m expecting my copies of WITHERSHINS and SPIRIT QUEST to show up soon, they might give me enough background to get better acclimated to these places, should the need arise…

Leave a Reply

