Going On The Account: Dropping Anchor Downtown

I’m pleased to announce that I’m going to be doing a personal appearance at Bar 82 this coming Monday, April 2nd at 8:15 PM (give or take) as part of the We Three Productions reading series.

For this live event, I’ll read the opening of Red Jenny and the Pirates of Buffalo, and be available afterwards to discuss the work, other writings, anything in general you want to talk about.

Again, that’s this Monday, April 2nd at 8:15 PM (give or take) at the following:

Bar 82
136 2nd Avenue
New York, NY, 10003

 

Hope to see you there!

3 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Writing

3 responses to “Going On The Account: Dropping Anchor Downtown

  1. Sounds like a fun event for you. If I was in the neighborhood, I’d drop by. Hope it goes well! 🙂

  2. Thanks, Susan. I’d love to do a stand up there some time; if the current book takes off and gets me kicked out of here for subversive writing, I might do reading up there, maybe part of a series where I’m tracing one of Bruce Cockburn’s tour schedules from the 70s; that might get me in your neck of the woods…

  3. esj

    it will be close dammit. I may be starting a new contract before then and maybe, just maybe the check would clear in time so I can take the bus from Boston and spend the day down there.

Leave a Reply

