Going on the Account: Yes, I Do Think About Other Things At Times…

…like film.  OK, I’ve discussed pirate films (and pirated films) in the past her, you got me there…

But I did just have a piece accepted for publication by May Pang’s Asian Media Internet News about the career of Satoshi Kon, a director whose work I’ve admired for some time.  I probably never mentioned him here before because he didn’t do a lot of tales about pirates, although if you do some freeze frames of the “dream parade” from Paprika you might see a few buccaneers  in the background…

In any event, my grateful thanks to May Pang for the opportunity to share these thoughts and observations with her readers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

